Quick Answer: Does Deleting Photos From IPhone Delete From Google Photos?

What happens if I delete a photo from Google Photos?

If you delete images from Google Photos (photos.google.com), they will be deleted from all devices, such as your phone, that are set to sync with Google Photos.

You would have to go ahead and delete the photos from Google photos, but then go into your device and recover all the photos from your device trash container..

Are deleted photos still in the cloud?

For Android users: Google Photos keep the pictures for 60 days, after that the pictures are erased permanently from the account. To find photos you have deleted, enter the Google Photos app and tap the menu icon in the upper left corner of the screen. From the menu, tap “Trash” to discover the deleted photos.

Do Google Photos stay forever?

Google will keep your photos as long as your account is still active. In one way, you could call it forever as long as someone periodically logs into the account (Gmail, YouTube, Drive, Photos, etc.). … If the account remains inactive, it could be deleted after that point.

Do I need iCloud photos if I have Google Photos?

Not only is Google Photos free to use, but it allows you to access photos across a wide range of devices, not just Apple ones. Moving all your photos from your smartphone to Google Photos will also free up space on your device, letting you reserve iCloud for your contacts and other info.

Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?

(And you can still use the “Free Up Space” feature on Android; Google won’t delete those same photos and videos from the cloud, don’t worry.) In summary: … Deleting items the Photos app won’t remove them from Google Photos if you’ve already uploaded them to Google’s cloud storage.

How do I keep photos on iCloud and delete from phone?

Tap on “iCloud” (should be the first subtitle below name, security, and payment). 4. Tap on “iCloud Photos” and “My Photo Stream” so the green toggle isn’t showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.

Does deleting from Google Photos delete from phone?

If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone. Go to your Google Photos app.

Can I delete my camera roll if I have Google Photos?

Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete them from iCloud?

If you want to remove photos and videos from all your iOS devices, your Mac, and iCloud.com, you can delete them in the Photos app. When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage.

Where do my photos go when I free up space on Google Photos?

The Free Up Space option provides a brief rundown of the number of photos and videos that will be removed. On Android, you can also see the expected space savings. After tapping the option, confirm that you want to go ahead. Then Google Photos should clear all the originals from the device automatically.

Where do permanently deleted photos go?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.

Can anyone see my Google Photos?

all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.

Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?

Yes. Make sure they are completely uploaded, and then you can either delete manually from Apple Photos OR you can go into the Google Photos app (I recommend this way, it’s easier, safer, and better) and click “free up space”.

How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?

To do this, follow these steps.Open Google Photos on your Android device.Slide right from the left edge of the screen to reveal the sidebar.Tap Settings.Tap Free Up Device Storage.When prompted, tap REMOVE (Figure B).

Do Google Photos take up room on your phone?

Launched in 2015, Google Photos is a tool that can store photos, videos and screenshots taken by your phone. … And, because it’s a cloud-based tool, it can free up space on your phone. Plus, it works on both Android and iOS devices.

Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?

Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from Google Photos?

If you you turn off Back Up and Sync from your phone and delete from Google Photos then it won’t delete your device copy….Accidentally, sync photos from mobile to Google Photos, and reduce a huge space on the drive. … I singed out and went to setting for “Backup and Sync off”More items…•